The 12 Days of Christmas: The Tenth Day

\”God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen\” – The Choir of King\’s College, Cambridge

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love gave to me: ten lords a-leaping.

This is another day that can only represent one cluster in the Catholic Faith, the ten Commandments. Why they picked ten lords a-leaping to represent the Ten Commandments is a mystery to me, one that I’ll look into and let you know what I find next year. 😀

Hail, Holy Queen, Mother of Mercy, our life, our sweetness, and our hope. To thee do we cry, poor banished children of Eve, to thee do we send up our sighs mourning and weeping in this valley of tears. Turn then most gracious Advocate, thine eyes of mercy towards us, and after this exile show unto us the blessed Fruit of thy womb, Jesus. O clement, O loving, O sweet Virgin Mary. Pray for us, O Holy Mother of God; that we may be made worthy of the promises of Christ. Amen.

Leave a comment