Watching Lanterns

Come with me, and we’ll see

The lanterns dance across the night sky

Oh just how happy I will be

So happy that I feel I could fly!

 

Thank you so so much

For getting me out of the tower

And making this the best day ever

For letting me grow and flower

 

You’ve just been so kind

So attentive and sweet

I only wish this day could last forever

And that you could withstand the heat

 

Come with me, and we’ll see

The lanterns dance across the night sky

Oh just how happy I will be

So happy that I feel I could fly!

 

Your hands are like ice

But you smile like the sun

You always make me laugh

And make sure I have so much fun!

 

Your blue eyes sparkle in the flickering light

Almost like the lanterns floating above

Every single time you look at me

It makes me wonder if this is love.

 

Come with me, and we’ll see

The lanterns dance across the night sky

Oh how happy I will be

So happy that I feel I could fly!

 

The lanterns float just above our heads

Filling the night sky with their flickering light

Hundreds of them dancing around

Oh, what a beautiful sight!

 

Now I’ve seen the floating lanterns

My dream has come true

But I needn’t worry, I have a new dream

And my new dream is to be with you

 

Come with me, and we’ll see

The lanterns dance across the night sky

Oh how happy I will be

So happy that I feel I could fly!

Leave a Reply

