Nightlights

If you’ll be my sunshine,

I’ll be your nightlight

There’s nothing to be scared of

I’ll chase your fears out of sight

 

The first step is always the hardest

But once you’re out of that tower

Come on a journey with me

And see the world in flower

 

The sun is shining a bright smile

The wind is calling you to see

All the wonder the world has to offer

Just take that step and come with me

 

If you’ll be my sunshine,

I’ll be your nightlight

There’s nothing to be scared of

I’ll chase your fears out of sight

 

You see? That wasn’t so hard

Now come on, take my hand

We’re going to have so much fun!

I’ll show you the beauty of the land

 

I hate it when you’re so lonely and sad

I’d do anything to make your green eyes shine

To hear you laugh and sing with joy

Now I’ve begun to wish you were mine

 

If you’ll be my sunshine,

I’ll be your nightlight

There’s nothing to be scared of

I’ll chase your fears out of sight

 

Look at this, don’t you see?

Look at all this wonder you’ve been missing!

I really want to know you’ve been having fun

Though I do hope for a bit of kissing

 

For you see, I love you so

And I will never let you down

But I do want you to have some fun

While we go exploring the town

 

If you’ll be my sunshine,

I’ll be your nightlight

There’s nothing to be scared of

I’ll chase your fears out of sight

Leave a Reply

