Flying High

I want to be flying high

Flying high with you

To go as high as my dreams will go

To always be with you

 

Ah, my dreams, my dreams

What do I dream about

The wind blowing in my face

And the cares I can do without

 

To be a great and mighty chief

Yes I would like that too

But to be one when I am ready

And then I met you

 

I want to be flying high

Flying high with you

To go as high as my dreams will go

To always be with you

 

The way your curls fly in the wind

As you ride wild and free

The way your blue eyes sparkle

When you’re meeting with me

 

Through the skies we’ll go

And over the crashing waves

I will be the mighty chief

If you’ll be my lady brave

 

I want to be flying high

Flying high with you

To go as high as my dreams will go

To always be with you

 

Ah yes it took some time

But my dreams came true

We will stand side by side

Because of this love between me and you

I want to be flying high

Flying high with you

To go as high as my dreams will go

To always be with you

Leave a Reply

