Across the Highlands

I’ll ride across the highlands

To meet the one I love

I’ll ride across the highlands

While he flies in the skies above

 

Yes, he is a Viking prince

Someone I should fear

But he is such a gentle lad

How could I not hold him dear

 

He likes his freedom and wants some change

Just like me!

He likes to explore and discover new things

Enjoying the thrill of riding free

 

I’ll ride across the highlands

To meet the one I love

I’ll ride across the highlands

While he flies in the skies above

 

His eyes are like fields of green

His brown hair nearly a mess

But I don’t care, you see,

My love for him I must confess

 

He is not like other men I know

Others show off to no end

He just wants to talk and ride

And yet I want him to be more than a friend

 

I’ll ride across the highlands

To meet the one I love

I’ll ride across the highlands

While he flies in the skies above

 

He’ll ride his mighty dragon

And I’ll ride my horse

Together we’ll face our problems

And let fate run its course

 

I’ll ride across the highlands

To meet the one I love

I’ll ride across the highlands

While he flies in the skies above

Leave a Reply

