The 12 Days of Christmas: The Second Day

\”Sleigh Ride\” by Johnny Mathis

On the second day of Christmas my true love gave to me: two turtledoves.

The two turtledoves can represent a lot of “twos” found in Scripture, one example being the Old and the New Testaments. Another example is Mary and  Joseph, basically two are coming together to make one. A marriage is the binding of a man and a woman together and the Bible is the union of the Old and the New Testaments. This could also represent the two natures of Christ, true God and true man. This day is about the union between two, whether it be of two books of two religions, two people, or between God and man, this day reminds us that we need the other for survival as well as happiness.

Oh my God, I love Thee above all things, with my whole heart and soul, because Thou art all good and worthy of all my love. I love my neighbor as myself for love of Thee, I forgive all who have injured me and ask pardon of all whom I have injured. Amen.

Leave a Reply

