Genres

OK, I know I had said that my next post would be about the rose colors and vines but I’ve decided to make that into a page so you can find it easier. Now I have a couple of problems with this. First off, I don’t know if I should keep Horror as one of the nine genres (yes, I’ll be doing something with the nine Muses as well) or replace it with Folktale (Fairytale would be under Fantasy). Second, I need two more poem genres. The ones I have are Dramatic/Tragic, Satirical/Comic, Verse Fable, Romantic, Epic, Lyric and Narrative. The book genres I have (minus Horror) are Fantasy, Tragedy/Drama, Comedy/Satire, Mystery, Epic, Romance, Science Fiction and Historical Fiction. If you think that there are any that I’ve missed, please let me know because there are some (like Fairytale) that have been grouped into the same genre. Thanks for all your help!!

Leave a Reply

